Economic Crime Committee (formerly Economic Crime Board)

Composition

- The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Police Authority Board (ex-officio).
- Up to five Members of the Police Authority Board appointed by the Police Authority Board.
- Up to two co-opted Members to be appointed by the Police Authority Board.

Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:

- a. Overseeing the force's national responsibilities for economic crime and fraud having regard to the strategic policing requirement in this area;
- *b.* monitoring government, and other external agencies' policies and actions relating to economic crime; and,
- c. Making recommendations to the Police Authority Board in matters relating to economic crime.

Membership 2018/19

Nick Bensted-Smith (Chairman) Simon Duckworth OBE DL Doug Barrow (Ex-Officio) Deputy Keith Bottomley Andrew Lentin (Co-Opted) Deputy Robert Merrett Ben Murphy (Co-Opted) Deputy Henry Pollard Deputy James Thomson (Ex-Officio)

Frequency of Meetings

Quarterly

Performance and Resource Management Committee (formerly Sub-Committee)

Composition

- The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Police Authority Board (ex-officio);
- Up to five Members of the Police Authority Board appointed by the Police Authority Board;
- Two co-opted Members to be appointed by the Audit and Risk Management Committee; and
- Up to one more co-opted Member to be appointed by the Police Authority Board.

Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:

- a. overseeing the monitoring of performance against the City of London Policing Plan;
- b. overseeing the Force's resource management in order to maximise the efficient and effective use of resources to deliver its strategic priorities;
- c. making recommendations to the Police Authority Board to change procedures, where necessary, to bring about improvements in performance;
- d. monitoring government, policing bodies and other external agencies' policies and actions relating to police performance and advising the Police Authority Board or Commissioner as appropriate; and
- e. any other matter referred to it by the Police Authority Board.

Membership 2018/19

Deputy James Thomson (Chairman) Doug Barrow (Ex-Officio) Nick Bensted-Smith Deputy Keith Bottomley Tijs Broeke Andrew Lentin (Co-Opted) Kenneth Ludlam (Audit and Risk Management Committee Co-Opted Member) Caroline Mawhood (Audit and Risk Management Committee Co-Opted Member)

Frequency of Meetings Quarterly

Professional Standards and Integrity Committee (formerly Sub-Committee)

Composition

- The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Police Authority Board (ex-officio)
- Up to five Members of the Police Authority Board appointed by the Police Authority Board
- Up to two co-opted Common Council Members to be appointed by the Police Authority Board
- One external co-opted Member to be appointed by the Police Authority Board.

Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:

- a. overseeing the handling of complaints and the maintenance of standards across the force, where necessary recommending changes in procedures and performance to the Police Authority Board;
- *b.* monitoring the Police Authority Board's work in respect of conduct and appeals proceedings; and,
- c. monitoring government, police authorities and other external agencies' policies and actions relating to professional standards and advising the Police Authority Board or Commissioner as appropriate.
- d. overseeing the work of the City of London Police Integrity Standards Board, whose purpose is to direct and co-ordinate the auditing of the key indicators in relation to the City of London Police Integrity Dashboard, delivery of associated action plans and promoting the understanding of the Police Code of Ethics.

Membership 2018/19

Alderman Alison Gowman (Chairman) Doug Barrow (Ex-Officio) Nick Bensted-Smith Tijs Broeke Mia Campbell (External Co-Opted Member) Deborah Oliver Deputy Richard Regan OBE (Co-Opted Common Councillor) Deputy James Thomson (Ex-Officio) James Tumbridge (Co-Opted Common Councillor)

Frequency of Meetings Quarterly

Police Pensions Committee (formerly Board)

Composition

- Three Scheme Manager Representatives
- Three Scheme Member Representatives
- 1. The Chairman of the Sub-Committee is appointed by the Police Authority Board. The Chairman of the Police Pensions Board then appoints the Committee.

Terms of Reference

In line with the requirements of the Public Services Pensions Act 2013 and the Police Pensions Regulations 2015 for the management of the City of London Police's Pension Scheme, to be responsible for assisting the Scheme Manager (the City of London Police) in the following matters:

- a) Securing compliance with the scheme regulations and other legislation relating to the governance and administration of the scheme and any statutory pension scheme that it is connected to;
- b) Securing compliance with requirements imposed in relation to the scheme and any connected scheme by the Pensions Regulator; and
- c) Other such matters as the scheme regulations may specify.

Membership 2018/19

Alderman Ian Luder (Chairman) John Todd (Deputy Chairman) Alex Barr Philip Hodgson Helen Isaac Tim Parsons

Frequency of Meetings Three times per year

Police Accommodation Working Party

Composition

- a. Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Police Authority Board;
- b. Police Committee Members who are also Members of the Capital Buildings Committee;
- c. Commissioner of the City of London Police;
- d. City Surveyor;
- e. Chamberlain (or nominated deputy);
- f. Town Clerk (or nominated deputy);
- g. Police Accommodation Programme Director (City of London Police);
- h. Director of Estates and Support Services (City of London Police)

Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:

- a. Reviewing the requirements proposed by the Force for the new police station;
- b. Reviewing the requirements proposed by the Force for the different strands of the decant;
- c. Challenging the requirements to ensure that they are sufficient to meet the current and future needs of the Force, while representing value for money; and
- d. Defining the Force requirements for sign-off by the Police Authority Board prior to submission to the Capital Buildings Committee.
- e. Ensuring that the Capital Buildings Committee is fully informed of the dependencies and that these are reflected in the overall accommodation programme.
- f. Ensuring that the disposal strategy does not compromise operational requirements and that contingencies are appropriately considered.

Membership 2018/19

Doug Barrow Deputy James Thomson Deputy Keith Bottomley Chris Hayward Alderman Alison Gowman Alderman Ian Luder Commissioner of the City of London Police City Surveyor Chamberlain Town Clerk Director of Estates and Support Services, City of London Police Assistant Director of Estates and Support Services, City of London Police

Frequency of Meetings

The working party is proposed to meet initially on a monthly basis before moving to bimonthly as agreed appropriate by its members (*N.B. in practice this Working Party has met every six weeks*).

Medium Term Financial Plan Working Party

Composition

- Chairman of Police Authority Board
- Deputy Chairman of Police Authority Board
- Three Members of the Police Authority Board

Terms of Reference

- To provide additional Member scrutiny of the Medium-Term Financial Projections which will inform the Medium-Term Financial Plan;
- To review further relevant information regarding City of London Police Force requirements ahead of the January 2019 Resource Allocation Sub (Policy and Resources) Committee.

Membership 2018/19

- Doug Barrow (Chairman)
- Deputy James Thomson (Deputy Chairman)
- Andrew Lentin
- Nick Bensted-Smith
- Tijs Broeke

Frequency of Meetings As required.